Skip to Main Content

Plan your School year with dates for classes to commence and conclude each term and all other important scheduled dates throughout the year, including public holidays and student-free days.

2023

Office opens
Wednesday, 4 January
Term 1
Australia Day Holiday
Thursday, 26 January
Classes commence
Monday, 30 January
Labour Day
Monday, 13 March
Classes conclude
Thursday, 6 April
Good Friday
Friday, 7 April
Easter Monday
Monday, 10 April
Term 2
ANZAC Day
Tuesday, 25 April
Classes commence
Wednesday, 26 April
Queen's Birthday Holiday
Monday, 12 June
Classes conclude
Friday, 23 June
Term 3
Classes commence
Tuesday, 18 July
Student-free day
Friday, 11 August
Classes conclude
Friday, 15 September
Term 4
Classes commence
Monday, 2 October
VCE Exams commence
Wednesday, 25 October (TBC)
Student-free day
Monday, 6 November
Melbourne Cup Day
Tuesday, 7 November
Senior Schools (Years 9 - 12) closed
Wednesday, 8 November
Classes conclude
Tuesday, 12 December
Offices close
Thursday, 21 December
Offices reopen
Thursday, 4 January 2024